Facebook
Announcements

service

Click here to listen to today's (7/15/18) worship service with special music by the Baldoni family and Pastor Brian's message "Foundation of Faith"



The Good Shepherd Preschool is currently accepting registrations for the 2018-19 school year. Please contact Judy Wenger at 532-6526 or the director, Celia Riess, at shbg.good.shepherd@gmail.com.
Visits to the preschool are available upon request.




Welcome

With open arms we welcome you to join our growing church. We believe you will find people that are warm and supportive; people that have a passion to serve Jesus Christ, willing to give Him their hands along with their heart.

You’ll find that we have a unique compassion for people of all ages; so we would encourage your entire family to grow with ours. Come, grow with us as we seek answers to life's most difficult questions. Come, grow with us as we dig and discover God's wisdom through Biblical studies and prayer. Come, grow with us as we worship our loving and compassionate Savior, Jesus Christ.

We encourage you to not just use this site as a resource, but consider it an invitation to join us as we continue the work of Jesus; peacefully, simply, together.


Regularly Scheduled Sunday Services: Classic Worship Service 9:00 AM (in the church sanctuary); Bible study classes for all ages 10:15 AM; Inspirational Praise Service 11:15 AM (in the Family Life Center)

Regularly Scheduled Family Nights (From SEPTEMBER through APRIL): Wednesdays in the Family Life Center (free meal served from 5:30-6:15, Classes for children 6:30-7:30, Bible studies for adults 6:30-7:25). NOTE: The last Family Night this spring was Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Announcements

Sun, July 15: Traditional Worship Service at 9:00 AM
Pastor Brian Markle will share from Matthew 7:24-27, "Foundation of Faith."
Sunday School at 10:15 AM
Inspirational Praise Service at 11:15 AM
His Disciples at 6:00 PM

Mon, July 16: Office is closed.

Tue, July 17: Women's Work at 6:00 PM

Wed, July 18:

Thu, July 19:

Fri, July 20:

Sat, July 21: Youth leave for National Youth Conference


Sun, July 22: Traditional Worship Service at 9:00 AM
Pastor Brian Markle will share from 1 Peter 1:3-6, "Persecuted."
Sunday School at 10:15 AM
Inspirational Praise Service at 11:15 AM
Shippensburg Community Fair Vespers Service at 7:00 PM

Mon, July 23: Office Closed; Shippensburg Community Fair Begins

Tue, July 24:

Wed, July 25:

Thu, July 26:

Fri, July 27:

Sat, July 28: Shippensburg Community Fair Ends


© 2017 - Shippensburg Church of the Brethren - All Rights Reserved
Designed by Church of the Brethren Network
Maintained by the ShipCOB Webservants



CONTACT US Pastor: Pastor Brian Markle

Associate Pastor: Pastor Jerry Underkoffler

Address: 253 E. Garfield St, Shippensburg, PA 17257

Office Hours: M-F 9AM-4PM

email: shbgcob@gmail.com

phone: 717.532.6526

fax: 717.532.8424

Good Shepherd Preschool: shbg.good.shepherd@gmail.com